skip to content

Education Quality and Policy Office


Education Quality and Policy Office
Student Services Centre
Bene't Street
Cambridge CB2 3PT
Tel: +44(0)1223 332276

Members of the team are shown below; you can also access a list of institutions and projects with key contacts.  General enquiries should be sent to 

University staff can also access a list of Quality Contacts for each University Department (Raven protected).

Alice Benton 

Alice Benton, Head of Education Services


Alice is the Head of the section and, as such, has overall responsibility for educational policy at the University.  Working with the PVC (Education), she is responsible for taking forward the University's strategy for learning and teaching, and is the Secretary for the General Board’s Education Committee and the Executive Secretary for the Senior Tutors’ Committee.

(3) 30127


Gemma Long Gemma Long, Head of Education Quality & Policy

Gemma manages the day-to-day business of the section and works closely with Alice to ensure strategic priorities are taken forward, and to monitor adherence to internal and external quality assurance procedures.  She is also the Liaison Officer for the Institute of Continuing Education, the Faculty of Education, the Clinical School, and the School of Veterinary Medicine.

(7) 64855


Isobel Humphrey Isobel Humphrey, Strategic Projects Lead

Isobel is working with the team to support a number of strategic projects sponsored by the PVC (Education), including the Transition Year, Technology-Enabled Learning Pilot, and the Student Support Initiative.  

(3) 33974

Picture of Clara Badu Amoah Clara Badu Amoah, Administrative Officer

Clara is the Liaison Officer for the Colleges, and helps to support the Senior Tutors' Committee, Welfare and Finance Committee, and other sub-committees.  She also provides administrative support for a number of University and College Committtes supporting student health and wellbeing.

(3) 32583


Picture of Chad Allen Chad Allen, Administrative Officer

Chad is working within the team to build the University's Mental Health Strategy.

(7) 64438

Picture of Jo Overhill Jo Overhill, Administrative Officer

Jo is the Liaision Officer for Faculties and Departments in the School of Arts and Humanities, and the Language Centre.  She is also responsible for managing General Board Learning and Teaching Reviews and the Foreign Travel Fund.  She is the Secretary to the Senior Tutors' Education Committee and the Academic Standards and Enhancement Committee.

(3) 32354


Jane Clare    Jane Clare, Administrative Officer

Jane is the administrator for the Natural Sciences Tripos, and the Liaison Officer for Departments within the School of Biological Sciences (except Veterinary Medicine), the School of Physical Sciences, and the Department of History and Philosophy of Science.  Jane also supports the Board of Executive and Professional Education.  She is responsible for the Annual Programme Review process, and monitoring of Professional, Statutory and Regulatory Bodies (PSRBs).  She also advises on the appointment of  Examiners and Assessors and is the Secretary to the Examinations and Assessment Committee.

(7) 64853


Marianna Kaimaki    Marianna Kaimaki, Administrative Officer

Marianna is the Liaison Officer for Departments within the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, save for HPS and Education.  She is responsible for managing the University-wide student surveys (National Student Survey and Student Barometer), and matters of Equality and Diversity in relation to education.  

(3) 32982


Melissa Rielly    Melissa Rielly, Administrative Officer

Melissa is the Liaison Officer for Departments within the School of Technology and the Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership.  She is responsible for managing the University’s Unistats return, programme specifications, and technological support for education including Turnitin and the Timetable system.

(7) 61720


Currently vacant, Office Manager


(3) 32276

Currently vacant, Office Assistant


(3) 32284

Sarah Cook, Office Manager

On secondment until Oct 2019



Katherine Springthorpe, Administrative Officer

On maternity leave from Feb 2019


Emma Dollard, Administrative Officer

On secondment until March 2020