skip to content

Education Quality and Policy Office

 
Education Quality and Policy Office
Student Services Centre
Bene't Street
Cambridge CB2 3PT  

Members of the team are shown below; if you aren't sure who to contact, please email educationalpolicy@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Gemma Long

Head of the Education Quality & Policy Office

gemma.long@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • External engagement including consultations  
  • General Board's Education Committee 
Gemma Long

Sarah Cook

Office Manager

sarah.cook@admin.cam.ac.uk

educationalpolicy@admin.cam.ac.uk

 

Taught courses team

The Taught courses team manages the quality assurance processes for undergraduate and postgraduate taught courses, including course approvals, modifications, review and monitoring.  Each member of the team is also responsible for additional specific projects as listed below. 

Andi Bawden

andi.bawden@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Liaison Officer for the School of Arts and Humanities and the Language Centre
  • Part-time Review Group
Picture of Andi Bawden

Emma Dollard

emma.dollard@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Liaison Officer for the Faculty of Education, the School of Clinical Medicine, the Medical Studies and Veterinary Sciences Triposes, and the Institute of Continuing Education
  • Academic Standards and Enhancement Committee
  • Course approval and modification policy and process
  • Education Monitoring and Review
Picture of Emma Dollard

Jon Bolderson

jon.bolderson@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Liaison Officer for the School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Senior Tutors' Education Committee
  • Military Education Committee
 

Marianna Kaimaki

marianna.kaimaki@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Liaison Officer for School of Biological Sciences and School of Physical Sciences
  • Military Education Committee
  • University-wide Student Surveys
  • Student Support Initiative Steering Group
  • Mid-term Break Working Group
Marianna Kaimaki

Lauren Magilton

lauren.magilton@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Policy and Process Review
  • Programme Specifications
 

Emma Paulus

emma.paulus@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Liaison Officer for School of Technology
  • Examinations and Assessment Committee
  • Appointment of Examiners
  • Assessment

Melissa Rielly

melissa.rielly@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Technology-Enabled Learning
  • Academic Integrity and Turnitin
  • Education Monitoring and Review
Melissa Rielly

 

Research courses team

The Research courses team manages quality assurance processes for all postgraduate research courses (PhD and MPhil by Thesis only), including course approvals, modifications, review and monitoring.  Each member of the team is also responsible for additional specific projects as listed below. 

Kerri Gardiner

Head of PGR Policy and Practice

kerri.gardiner@admin.cam.ac.uk

Picture of Kerri Gardiner

Alistair Swiffen

Doctoral Training Programme Co-ordinator

alistair.swiffen@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Doctoral Training Programmes Committee

Marie Dixon

Quality and Policy Manager (PGR)

marie.dixon@admin.cam.ac.uk

  • Postgraduate Committee
  • Postgraduate Tutors' Committee